About M.E. Employees Credit Union


Originally known as O.K. Motors Credit Union, your credit union was established back on April 15, 1932. Our sole purpose is and always will be to promote thrift among our members and serve as a cooperative depository financial institution whose members can obtain loans from their combined savings. We came to be known as M.E. Employees Credit Union back on August 28th, 1946. Just in case you didn’t know, the M.E. stands for Marathon Electric which was a locally owned company until it was acquired by Regal Beloit back in February of 1997.

With more than $13 million in assets and growing, M.E. Employees Credit Union serves more than 1500 members. We are governed by a Board of Directors composed entirely of MEECU members whom are elected by the membership. We are a member-owned not-for-profit financial institution striving to bring financial health to all our members. Because MEECU is a not-for-profit financial institution, our members benefit from any gains earned with lower interest rates on loans, higher interest rates on savings, and very few if any fees.

There is a common misconception throughout our membership that Regal Beloit, formally known as Marathon Electric, owns and runs our credit union. That is entirely incorrect. We are a separate and individually operating entity with no relation to Regal Beloit other than the fact that we are here to serve the employees, retirees, and family members of such employees and retirees, of all former Marathon Electric plants located in Wausau, Wisconsin, Lebanon, West Plains, Missouri, Indianapolis, Indiana, and Bowling Green, Ohio.

Prior to 1974, the credit union did operate within the then Marathon Electric plant in Wausau, Wisconsin. We moved into our own building in 1974 which really was a house turned into a credit union. That little credit union house served us well for some 44 years until we built our new facility in 2018, the building we reside in today. This new facility project was a plan that had been in the works for some four years before we finally broke ground in May of 2018. We wanted this new building to be a visual representation of our long-term commitment to serve our membership for decades to come.


The staff is here to serve you!

The Staff Members are:

  • Tracie, President and Manager

  • Charlene, Loan Officer and Operations

  • Karen, Member Service

  • Paige, Member Service

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors sets policies and directs efforts to ensure that the credit union operates in the best interest of the membership. A board of director position holds a term of three years while the interim director position holds a term of only one year. They are here to serve you, please feel free to call them.

The Board of Directors are:

  • Chris Voll, Chairman

  • Jen Woller, Vice Chairman

  • Pat Goulee, Treasurer

  • Andy Rothenberger, Secretary

  • Zack Martin, Director

  • VACANT, Interim Director

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee audits credit union operations to ensure that all proper procedures are being followed.

The Audit Committee are:

  • Zachary Martin

  • Louann Opper

  • Dale Mroczenski